Posted by: forfreedomalone | 12/01/2015

No fear

While I was chatting with the Father this morning he took me to a window to show me something. As soon as I caught the first glimpse of what was to be seen I said, “NO! I don’t want to see that. I don’t even want to THINK about that. I don’t want any part of creating that.”

He said that I didn’t understand, it was the end he really wanted me to see, and then he showed me the end which was miraculous. But still I said “No, I don’t want anything to do with that. I’m too afraid”.

Then (and this is the point) he looked at me with a look which encompasses confusion, query, totally lack of understanding as though I had uttered a word which had no meaning. There is no word I know which I could use here which someone could explain.
I could used English, Gaelic, Scots or Indonesian, but I have friends who speak these, many better than I.
But that word elicited from the Almighty God, a look of complete lack of comprehension.

Fear is something he just don’t know. It is not in his vocabulary. It is so alien to him that he gives it no time, no space, no value. Even as I spoke it, in his presence it began to have no great value to me either.

Leave a Reply

Categories

