Posted by: forfreedomalone | 10/08/2016

Bungy Cord Living

I remember, when I was a child, that I would try really hard to do what was right and good. One time I’d be rewarded with praise, another it would have been the wrong thing and I was bad.
I learned to see the ‘good girl’, ‘bad girl’ thing like climbing a slope with a bungy cord tied to my back.
 
I’d try REALLY hard…..get so far up the slope….BOING, back I’d go to the bottom and, on the way, whizz past ‘perfect girl’. On the way up there was no time to stop and on the way back there was no way to stop. ‘Perfect girl’ was never a stop I could make.
 
I saw the two ends as being different, but in fact, they are the same thing, not two different things.
Being ‘good’ or being ‘bad’ are both the result of eating from the fruit of the Tree of the Knowledge of Good and Evil.
 
If we are going to be ‘perfect’ we need to eat from the fruit of the Tree of Life. We can only do that when we stop everything but trusting HE will do it.
 
‘Perfect’ is a place unable to be entered by ANYTHING we do or do not do. It can only be entered when we are picked up, like little-yellow-google-map-man and translated into it. Plonked into the ‘perfect’ place, in a ‘perfect’ state, in a ‘perfect’ way.
 
Only Jessu can pick up up and translate us and he can’t do it when we are running around like headless chickens trying to get in ourselves. He will wait until we come to rest, but how long will it take until we will rest.
 
The quicker we come to the end of ourselves, the quicker we can get where we are trying to go.
Leave a Reply

Categories

